Advising

Academic advising is an essential part of an SKC education. Working with your advisor will help you navigate your educational journey here at Salish Kootenai College. Your advisors are here to assist you with following your degree plan and pointing out important resources, curricula, and potential extra-curricular educational opportunities. Meeting with your advisor on a regular basis is one of the key components of a successful academic career at SKC.

You will find our list of advisors grouped within the division in which your major is housed. If you have not declared a major you please see the "Non-declared" section.

Business Managment AA & Business Adminstration BA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Rachel Gould
rachel_andrewsgould@skc.edu
406-275-4851
John Peter Paul
TBD
Brittnee Broom
brittnee_broom@skc.edu
406-275-4930
John Peter Paul
TBD
Makenzi Skellenger
makenzi_skellenger@skc.edu
406-275-4850
John Peter Paul
TBD

Grant Projects: Assistant CC & Management AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Brittnee Broom
brittnee_broom@skc.edu
406-275-4930
John Peter Paul
TBD

Office Professional CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Brittnee Broom
brittnee_broom@skc.edu
406-275-4930
John Peter Paul
TBD

Early Childhood Education BS & AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Leigh Ann Courville
leighann_courville@skc.edu
406-275-4770
Stevenson
125
Manda Davis
manda_davis@skc.edu
406-275-4771
Stevenson
119
Amy Burland
amy_burland@skc.edu
406-275-4770
Stevenson
124
Heather Bleecker
heather_bleecker@skc.edu
406-275-4764
Stevenson
118

Early Childhood Education P-3 BS & AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Leigh Ann Courville
leighann_courville@skc.edu
406-275-4770
Stevenson
125
Manda Davis
manda_davis@skc.edu
406-275-4771
Stevenson
119
Amy Burland
amy_burland@skc.edu
406-275-4770
Stevenson
124
Doug Ruhman
douglas_ruhman@skc.edu
406-275-4763
Stevenson
103
Heather Bleecker
heather_bleecker@skc.edu
406-275-4764
Stevenson
118
Randi Shrider
randi_shrider@skc.edu
406-275-4941
Stevenson
121
Debbie Bell
debbie_bell@skc.edu
406-275-4928
Stevenson
106
Jessica King
jessica_king@skc.edu
406-275-4053
Stevenson
131

Elementary Education BS & AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Doug Ruhman
douglas_ruhman@skc.edu
406-275-4763
Stevenson
103
Amy Burland
amy_burland@skc.edu
406-275-4770
Stevenson
124
Tammy Elser
tammy_elser@skc.edu
406-275-4877
Stevenson
132
Debbie Bell
debbie_bell@skc.edu
406-275-4928
Stevenson
106
Jessica King
jessica_king@skc.edu
406-275-4053
Stevenson
131
Randi Shrider
randi_shrider@skc.edu
406-275-4941
Stevenson
121

Elementary Education: Native Language BS & AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Doug Ruhman
douglas_ruhman@skc.edu
406-275-4763
Stevenson
103
Amy Burland
amy_burland@skc.edu
406-275-4770
Stevenson
124
Tammy Elser
tammy_elser@skc.edu
406-275-4877
Stevenson
132
Debbie Bell
debbie_bell@skc.edu
406-275-4928
Stevenson
106
Jessica King
jessica_king@skc.edu
406-275-4053
Stevenson
131
Randi Shrider
randi_shrider@skc.edu
406-275-4941
Stevenson
121

Native Language Teacher Education BS & AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Rosie Matt
rosie_matt@skc.edu
406-275-4782
Stevenson
107

Secodnary Education: Broadfield Science BS

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Wren Walker-Robbins
wren_walkerrobbins@skc.edu
406-275-4780
Stevenson
130
Debbie Bell
debbie_bell@skc.edu
406-275-4928
Stevenson
106

Secodnary Education: Mathematics BS

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Wren Walker-Robbins
wren_walkerrobbins@skc.edu
406-275-4780
Stevenson
130
Debbie Bell
debbie_bell@skc.edu
406-275-4928
Stevenson
106

Digital Design Technology AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Lesli Anderson
lesli_anderson@skc.edu
406-275-4741
Three Woodcocks
114

Fine Arts AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Frank Finley
frank_finley@skc.edu
406-275-4724
Three Woodcocks
110
Taylor Clough
taylor_clough@skc.edu
406-275-4946
Three Woodcocks
111

Natural Resource Management

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Rick Evertt
rick_everett@skc.edu
406-275-4769
Beaverhead
123

Education Curriculum and Instruction: Integrative Indigenous Education MS

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Wren Walker-Robbins
wren_walkerrobbins@skc.edu
406-275-4780
Stevenson
130

Education Curriculum and Instruction: Literacy, Equity & Excellence MS

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Tammy Elser
tammy_elser@skc.edu
406-275-4877
Stevenson
132

Dental Assisting CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Jennifer Hoff
jennifer_hoff@skc.edu
406-275-4907
John Peter Paul
118
Danica Luedtke
danica_luedtke@skc.edu
406-275-4906
John Peter Paul
118

Emergency Services CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Valerie Johnson
valerie_johnson@skc.edu
406-275-4847
John Peter Paul
104
Christina Tryon
christina_tryon@skc.edu
406-275-4932
TBD
TBD

Health Promotion Practices AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Alana Bahe
alana_bahe@skc.edu
406-275-4926
John Peter Paul
109

Medical Assistant CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Valerie Johnson
valerie_johnson@skc.edu
406-275-4847
John Peter Paul
104
Christina Tryon
christina_tryon@skc.edu
406-275-4932
TBD
TBD

Nursing BS/AS

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Kristine Hilton
kristine_hilton@skc.edu
406-275-4910
John Peter Paul
207
Heather Dawson
heather_dawson@skc.edu
406-275-4787
John Peter Paul
205
Jeremy Page
jeremy_page@skc.edu
406-275-4927
John Peter Paul
204
Michelle Huntley
michelle_huntley@skc.edu
406-275-4929
John Peter Paul
217
Billie Larocque
billie_larocque@skc.edu
406-275-4924
John Peter Paul
200
Nich'e Caye
niche_caye@skc.edu
406-275-4924
John Peter Paul
200

Medical Office Professional CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Brittnee Broom
brittnee_broom@skc.edu
406-275-4930
TBD
TBD

Highway Construction Training CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Dennis Talbott
dennis_talbott@skc.edu
406-275-4016
HCT/HEOP
102

Chemical Dependency AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Kassandra Murphy
kassandra_murphy@skc.edu
406-275-4888
Paul Charlot
NA
Julie Gravelle
julie_gravelle@skc.edu
406-275-4727
Paul Charlot
108
Bill Schwarz
william_schwarz@skc.edu
406-275-4889
Paul Charlot
113

General Studies CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Kamiah DuMontier
kamiah_dumontier@skc.edu
406-275-4934
Michel
116
Effie Clairmont
effie_clairmont@skc.edu
406-275-4938
Michel
119
Christa Umphrey
christa_umphrey@skc.edu
406-275-4745
Michel
120

Liberal Arts AA CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Kamiah DuMontier
kamiah_dumontier@skc.edu
406-275-4934
Michel
116
Effie Clairmont
effie_clairmont@skc.edu
406-275-4938
Michel
119
Christa Umphrey
christa_umphrey@skc.edu
406-275-4745
Michel
120
Alberta Ramirez
alberta_ramirez@skc.edu
406-275-4712
Michel
122
Ryan McCarty
ryan_mccarty@skc.edu
406-275-4937
Michel
118

Social Work BSW

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Kassandra Murphy
kassandra_murphy@skc.edu
406-275-4888
Paul Charlot
NA
Julie Gravelle
julie_gravelle@skc.edu
406-275-4727
Paul Charlot
108
Bill Schwarz
william_schwarz@skc.edu
406-275-4889
Paul Charlot
113

Psychology BA/AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Carol Baldwin
carol_baldwin@skc.edu
406-275-4892
Paul Charlot
102
Brianna Ewert
briann_ewert@skc.edu
406-275-4757
Paul Charlot
103

Intensive Salish Language CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Rosie Matt
rosie_matt@skc.edu
406-275-4782
Stevenson
107

Selis & Q'lispe Culture & Lang BS & AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Tim Ryan
tim_ryan@skc.edu
406-275-4918
Three Woodcocks
115
Linda Ferris
linda_ferris@skc.edu
406-275-4893
Late Louie Caye Senior Memorial
101
Michael Munson
michael_munson@skc.edu
406-275-4952
Three Wolves
101

Tribal Governance & Administration BS & AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Patrick Lozar
patrick_lozar@skc.edu
406-275-4951
Michel
107
Kelly McDonald
kelly_mcdonald@skc.edu
406-275-4767
Michel
109
Kelly McDonald
kelly_mcdonald@skc.edu
406-275-4767
Michel
109
Rhonda Whiting
rhonda_whiting@skc.edu
406-275-4765
Michel
109
Mignon Harris
mignon_harris@skc.edu
406-275-4766
Michel
110

Tribal Historic Preservation BS & AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Dean Nicolai
dean_nicolai@skc.edu
406-275-4821
B. Mathias
NA
Ginger Morigeau
ginger_morigeau@skc.edu
406-275-4713
Michel
112

Computer Programming CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Drew Grennell
drew_grennel@skc.edu
406-275-4064
A Mathias
125
Dylan Kloster
dylan_kloster@skc.edu
406-275-4775
A Mathias
123

Computer Science Transfer CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Drew Grennell
drew_grennel@skc.edu
406-275-4064
A Mathias
125
Dylan Kloster
dylan_kloster@skc.edu
406-275-4775
A Mathias
123

Forestry: Forest Management BS & AA

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Rob Kenning
robert_kenning@skc.edu
406-275-4886
Beaverhead
125

Forestry: Wildland Fire

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Rick Everett
rick_everett@skc.edu
406-275-4769
Beaverhead
123

Forestry: GIS UASO

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Cody Sifford
cody_sifford@skc.edu
406-275-4068
Beaverhead
121
Chris Frissell
chris_frissell@skc.edu
406-275-4081
Beaverhead
131
Janene Lchtenberg
janene_lichtenberg@skc.edu
406-275-4896
Beaverhead
128
Georgia Smies
georgia_smies@skc.edu
406-275-4895
Beaverhead
129
Adrian Leighton
adrian_leighton@skc.edu
406-275-4948
Beaverhead
124

General Science AS/CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Christina Rush
christina_rush@skc.edu
406-275-4894
Beaverhead
205
Clay Comstock
clay_comstock@skc.edu
406-275-4945
Beaverhead
204
Rennie Winkelman
rennie_winkelman@skc.edu
406-275-4849
Beaverhead
206

Hydrology BS/AS

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Chris Frissell
chris_frissell@skc.edu
406-275-4081
Beaverhead
131
Rick Everett
rick_everett@skc.edu
406-275-4769
Beaverhead
123
Georgia Smies
georgia_smies@skc.edu
406-275-4895
Beaverhead
129
Cody Sifford
cody_sifford@skc.edu
406-275-4068
Beaverhead
121
Adrian Leighton
adrian_leighton@skc.edu
406-275-4948
Beaverhead
124
Janene Lchtenberg
janene_lichtenberg@skc.edu
406-275-4896
Beaverhead
128
Rob Kenning
robert_kenning@skc.edu
406-275-4886
Beaverhead
125
Adam Johnson
adam_johnson@skc.edu
406-275-4083
Beaverhead
132

Information Technology AS

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Drew Grennell
drew_grennel@skc.edu
406-275-4064
A Mathias
125
Lee Slater
lee_slater@skc.edu
406-275-4065
A Mathias
124

Life Sciences LSBI & LSEH BS

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Christina Rush
christina_rush@skc.edu
406-275-4894
Beaverhead
205
Clay Comstock
clay_comstock@skc.edu
406-275-4945
Beaverhead
204
Rennie Winkelman
rennie_winkelman@skc.edu
406-275-4849
Beaverhead
206

Mathematics AS

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Matt Seeley
matt_seeley@skc.edu
406-275-4901
Beaverhead
126
Polly Dupuis
polly_dupuis@skc.edu
406-275-4943
Beaverhead
127
Dan Patrick
dan_patrick@skc.edu
406-275-4897
Beaverhead
105C

Pre-Engineering CC

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Drew Grennell
drew_grennel@skc.edu
406-275-4064
A Mathias
125

Wildlife & Fisheries BS/AS

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Janene Lchtenberg
janene_lichtenberg@skc.edu
406-275-4896
Beaverhead
128
Georgia Smies
georgia_smies@skc.edu
406-275-4895
Beaverhead
129
Rob Kenning
robert_kenning@skc.edu
406-275-4886
Beaverhead
125
Adrian Leighton
adrian_leighton@skc.edu
406-275-4948
Beaverhead
124
Rick Everett
rick_everett@skc.edu
406-275-4769
Beaverhead
123
Cody Sifford
cody_sifford@skc.edu
406-275-4068
Beaverhead
121
Chris Frissell
chris_frissell@skc.edu
406-275-4081
Beaverhead
131

Non-Declared

Name
Email
Phone
Building
Office #
Kim Barber
kimberly_barber@skc.edu
406-275-4858
Quequesah
105
Ellen Rose Bigcrane
ellenrose_bigcrane@skc.edu
406-275-4790
Quequesah
104
Amie Tryon
amie_tryon@skc.edu
406-275-4935
Quequesah
102